New Look, New Ideas, New Life into a Fairly Old Blog

12 Jun

As some of you know, I’ve had this blog for a pretty long time. Probably going on about a year, and aside from my occasional travel posts, I’ve never done very much with it, seeing as I never felt as though I had a very eventful life.

Well, as some of you might have been able to tell, that’s changing.

My close friends and family have been keeping tabs on me, and have been pushing me to stay creative as I carve out a new life for myself. Some of you might know that after my mother passed, I quit the job I had been working on and off for nearly ten years. I emerged feeling a little like Brooks Hatlen from The Shawshank Redemption. I felt defined by the job I had, and needed to reclaim my identity.

Road Trips are wonderful things. While I will probably never tell another living soul about some of the conversations I had with my inner self on that trip, I will say that it really brought me back to life, and helped me to reconnect with the kind of person I’ve become. I like the person I’ve become, and there’s a lot more to me than travel and adventures.

So! the face of this blog (if you haven’t already noticed), has changed quite a bit. The name and layout have changed, but its content will too. I plan on including a lot more of my interests and personal experience in this blog, and who knows, I might even dabble a little bit in video blogging.

In the near future, I hope that you’ll take a look at the book, movie, and comic book reviews I’ll be writing, along with travel/adventure updates, personal improvement updates, and general points of interest. It’s my hope that over the next couple months, I can really get the ball rolling on this thing.

Thanks for your patience. Hopefully I’ll have some great stuff up very soon.

Leave a Reply

